LGN Attorney to serve on Judicial Selection Committee for Vacancy on Federal District Court

Arielle Wagner

U.S. Senators Amy Klobuchar and Tina Smith announced the formation of a judicial selection committee to assist them in making recommendations to President Biden to fill a vacancy on Minnesota’s federal district court.

The vacancy was created by Judge Susan Richard Nelson’s decision to assume senior status. The committee includes LGN Attorney Arielle Wagner, and also includes Alan Page, former Associate Justice of the Minnesota Supreme Court and Assistant Attorney General; Leslie Beiers, Assistant Chief Judge of the Minnesota Sixth Judicial District and former Assistant St. Louis County Attorney; Miguel Pozo, Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Compliance Officer of Minnesota Community Care, and former President of the Hispanic National Bar Association; and Peter Knapp, Professor and former interim president and dean at Mitchell Hamline School of Law.