Class Act, LGN’s Softball Team, Completes 2023 Season

Class Act, Lockridge Grindal Nauen’s softball team for the Hennepin County Bar Association’s Annual Lawyer League, finished out a fantastic 2023 season!  Law firms and government units field teams that come together from across the Twin Cities to play and build camaraderie, and LGN has had a team with Gustafson Gluek and Zimmerman Reed for more than a decade! This year, associates Aaron Hove and Paul Buchel captained the team to a 6-3-1 season and a playoff berth.

LGN Team Members Attend Twins Game

Lockridge Grindal Nauen Summer Associates Consuela Abotsi-Kowu, Madeleine Kim, and Kira Le joined Partners David Asp, Kate Baxter-Kauf, Gregg Fishbein, and Kristen Marttila, along with Associates Paul Buchel, Greg Lawrence, Develyn Mistriotti, Stephen Owen, and Arielle Wagner, and Legislative Assistant Reen Reinhardt for a Friday night outing to see the Minnesota Twins battle the Baltimore Orioles. LGN’s Summer Associate program goes through the end of July and we are thrilled that Consuela, Madeleine, and Kira were able to join us this summer!

LGN Associate Selected to MSBA Antitrust Law Section Council

Lockridge Grindal Nauen congratulates associate Paul Buchel on his election to the MSBA Antitrust Law Section Council, which provides professional programs and education on antitrust matters; and monitors and comments, as appropriate, on pending legislative and regulatory developments. He succeeds Joe Bourne and Jessica Servais, who served on the council last year. The firm also boasts three emeritus members of the council: Joe Bruckner, Heidi Silton, and Craig Davis. Congratulations, Paul!

LGN Attorneys Attend FBA Judges’ Dinner Dance

LGN Attorneys Paul Buchel, Craig Davis, Aaron Hove, Simeon Morbey, and Sarah Lundberg (left to right) attended the 2023 FBA Annual Federal Judges’ Dinner Dance at the Minikahda Club, held May 13, 2023. This annual event, sponsored by the Minnesota Chapter of the Federal Bar Association, brings together judges and practitioners from across the District of Minnesota.